Canadian Street Rodding Hall of Fame Dinner

It’s coming up to that time of year when the CSRHoF (Canadian Street Rodding Hall of Fame) inducts a new member at the dinner/gala night.  The night is always a good time – there’s a delicious dinner and some rock and roll music to dance to.  This year, David & Larry will bring three more high end musicians with them (including Paul Horton).  Tickets are not available at the door -pre-order them so the caterers know how much food to make.

Frank Wall from Windsor will be inducted this year.

Date: September 11/2010
Where: Waterdown Legion, Waterdown Ontario (click for a map)
For Tickets: Contact Paul Horton via email or call toll-free: 1-888-648-2150.  $30/each.

A little about the Hall of Fame:

The Canadian Street Rodding Hall of Fame (CSRHoF) was created in 1993 to commemorate the 25th anniversary of the Canadian Street Rod Nationals. At the July 1994 event in Moncton, New Brunswick the first 25 members were inducted. Among the Canada wide group were representatives from all facets of the hobby – from industry pioneers like Bob McJannett and Paul & Dorothy Horton, personalities like ‘Dizzy’ Dean Murray, automotive journalists like Liz Kitzul and Jil McIntosh, to grass roots hot rodders like Jim Flett and John Van Dube and companies like BFGoodrich Tires.

Since 1994, at least one new inductee has been honored each year as part of the award ceremonies at the Canadian Street rod Association’s national event. In 2006 John & Heidi Pappert, the first Canadians to win the prestigious Ridler Award at the 1982 Detroit Autorama, were inducted at the Canadian Street Nationals in Barrie, Ontario.

Each year’s inductee receives a keeper award while the large trophy itself (engraved with all the honored members) is on permanent display in the Canadian Motorsport Hall of Fame in Milton, Ontario.

Hope you can make it!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.